update : thanks, menus & reservations

I want to thank everyone for giving bootsie’s a chance and for your continued support throughout our first year.  Needless to say, “its been a long strange trip” for me and the staff here and we are eager to continue our journey of discovery here on the 3rd coast.  Not a day goes by that I don’t thank my lucky stars for my incredible staff both present and past.  They continue to challenge me and themselves on a daily basis.  They are constantly thinking, creating, improving and striving for the next level.  This is what it is all about!

The overwhelming popularity of our 3rd coast menu is unbelievable and this truly excites us!  We now have a 9-course option in addition to the original 6-course option and both can be paired with wine/beer.  The 3rd coast menu is available for both lunch and dinner services.  In order to properly execute this style of service we will no longer be offering an a la carte menu for dinner service.  We will continue to offer an a la carte menu for lunch Wednesday – Saturday.   

Now I need to address reservations:

Reservations are NOT required but HIGHLY SUGGESTED due to the limited space and seating of our dining area.  We will happily oblige walk-in guests IF we have space.  Please place your reservations by phone (not on this blog, my blog, facebook or my cell phone) and if you call during service hours you will reach a message.  Please leave your message with the following info…name, number of guests, day, date & contact info and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

Cheers

Randy

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “update : thanks, menus & reservations

  1. Rita Hendrix

    Hi Randy,

    I rad about Bootsie’s a few weeks ago in the Sunday Houston Chronicle listing some of THE best new restaurants in 5 major Texas cities. I now heard from a friend that you are in the top 10 in Tx for the James beard award. I am a total “foodie” and am looking so forward to dining with you on Friday, March 4th 12:30 with a friend from France and a gentleman, Mr. Mohle (pronounced mohley) I called today and left a message re: my reservation. I would like your last name and a site where I can see your bio etc. I am so thrilled for you and look forward to the “experience” of your cuisine:) Thank you, Rita Hendrix e-mail ritahendrix@sbcglobal.net

  2. Ana

    Congratulations on the James Beard Nods for best new restaurant and best chef (southwest)! Me and my foodie friend are paying tribute to all of our Houston boys who are on the ballot and we started yesterday with Chef Caswell’s Reef. Such a delicious dining experience!

    We can’t wait to dine at Bootsie’s soon!

  3. Jen

    Thank you for a wonderful and unique dining experience! I saw such a mix of comments before coming to Bootsie’s, and I was not disappointed. I can only surmise that negative comments must be from narrow minded “non” foodie types who have not done any research before choosing to eat at your establishment. Each course was distinctly prepared with local ingredients and had an intersting sweet vs. savory balance. It excites me to think I can come back to the same place and have a completely different experience the next time!

  4. Carolyn Niemann

    We had a wonderful time last evening! (3-5-11) Cannot remember a better
    dining experience. Service was just exceptional, friendly and attentive with
    no “hovering”. ….and the food!…fabulously creative and truly delicous..
    every single bite! The wine pairings were a little unusual but they really worked. Icy mead with the dessert was a real winner. Your laid back atmosphere put my husband (who resists “fine” dining) completely at
    ease ..he also enjoyed the availability of beer pairings as an alternative to wine. The beef plating was art gallery worthy…needless to say, we’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

